Data privacy statement


This data privacy statement specifies the type of data iii AG (credaris) and the suppliers of personal loans (personal loan suppliers) selected by you, which are available via credaris, collect from you, the user of the website (user) and services, for which purpose the data are collected and how such data are processed.


With the transmission of these data you as a user agree to the processing of your personal data as set out in this data privacy statement; where the data you have entered refer to third parties (in particular, spouses or registered partners), you guarantee that (i) you have informed the third party of your application, (ii) the personal loan supplier is authorised to check the information you have supplied by making enquiries with the third party and (iii) such parties agree to the processing according to this data privacy statement (including the making of enquiries for information at ZEK).


credaris with registered head office in Zurich is an affiliated company of comparis.ch AG (comparis.ch) offering its customers free personal loan services in Switzerland.


Legal bases, changes

In processing the personal data of the users of its facilities, in particular of its website and services, credaris complies with this data privacy statement and all applicable statutory provisions, in specific the Swiss Data Protection Act (Schweizerisches Datenschutzgesetz, DSG).

The range of services offered by credaris is subject to continuous expansion. Due to this reason and any other changes in circumstances that may occur, credaris may amend this data privacy statement at any time and without prior notice. Insofar as this data privacy statement has become an integral component of a service agreement between credaris and the user, credaris will advise the user of any amendments in advance in a suitable form; should the user fail to object to the amendment, the amendment is deemed to have the user's approval as of the date the amendment enters into force. Otherwise, credaris may terminate the agreement concluded with the user for cause.

What type of data is being collected?

In principle, credaris collects all personal data that accumulate when users utilise the services offered by credaris (website, apps, etc.) and communicate with credaris, hence in particular when they use the personal loan services initiated via the website of comparis.ch. They include notably:


  • data entered by users via online forms or apps offered by credaris or comparis.ch (which, in the case of comparis.ch are transferred to credaris) or otherwise communicated by them while using the services offered by credaris (e.g. by telephone or e-mail), including personal data (name, address, telephone number, e-mail address, income, assets, date of birth, gender, etc.);
  • user data transmitted or generated automatically (e.g. date and time a service was used, previous and current pages called up, IP address, data relating to the browser used, device code, current location, if such information is released, etc.) as well as interaction data if accessible without installation of additional programmes on the computer (e.g. mouse movements and clicks or keyboard strokes on the website);
  • personal data generated by credaris, comparis.ch or third parties (e.g. codes, suppliers' personal services made available to credaris users and transferred to credaris for dissemination);
  • correspondence and other communications with users (e.g. e-mails, telephone conversations that may also be recorded).

Such data may be linked, possibly over several visits and communications, if a user or a user profile is recognised, for example via a user name, an e-mail address, a device code or cookies saved in the browser.


The use of cookies involving the assignment of a code to the website user's browser which the browser then saves and shows on request is common practice. At credaris, this code typically expires after one session; however, permanent cookies are used to control the display of advertisements on the website, analyse use of the website and personalise the website. The browser can be set such that permanent cookies are automatically deleted, restricted or generally blocked (for more information see here for Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari, Chrome). This does not affect the use of the website. However, if the temporary cookies (so-called session cookies) are disabled, use of the website may be impaired. Where users accept cookies, credaris assumes that their use is thereby approved.

Which type of data processing takes place?

credaris may use the user data collected by it or on its behalf for the following purposes:


  • provision of the services offered by credaris or comparis.ch; specifically for the purpose of transferring the loan request data to the personal loan suppliers selected by the user;
  • complete or partial handling of the loan request by other loan intermediaries with whom credaris collaborates as partners (partner intermediaries) for the intermediation of loans;
  • preparation of various types of statistics relating, for example, to the amount of interest shown by users in product and service comparisons or in other services provided by credaris or comparis.ch;
  • design and development of the range of services offered by credaris or comparis.ch;
  • internal training and quality control;
  • maintenance and development of customer relationships (e.g. newsletter);
  • controlling the display of advertisements and invoicing, relating both to third party advertisements on the credaris or comparis.ch website and credaris or comparis.ch advertisements on third party websites;
  • guaranteeing the safety and availability of credaris or comparis.ch systems and data and those of its service providers;
  • corporate transactions performed by credaris or comparis.ch that may affect user data (e.g. transfer of a business division to an affiliated company or third party);
  • prevention, discovery and combating any misuse;
  • responding to justified official enquiries or enquiries in connection with the assertion of claims or other legal disputes that concern credaris or comparis.ch or which credaris or comparis.ch is otherwise involved in.

credaris may also process personal data for other purposes to the extent that such purposes arise from the law or are indicated or discernable in the context of the collection of the respective data.


Furthermore, users authorise the personal loan suppliers contacted on their behalf, and their partners, to provide credaris with information regarding their transaction to the extent that this is necessary to allow credaris to ascertain, calculate and check the conclusion of the transaction and the amount and due date of any associated commission (in this respect, the personal loan suppliers are released from the generally applicable banking secrecy regulations; credaris itself is not subject to the banking secrecy regulations).

Are any data being passed on to third parties?

With the following exceptions, credaris does not pass on any personal data to third parties as a matter of principle:


  • credaris may call in third parties to process personal data on behalf, and exclusively for the purposes, of credaris (e.g. partner intermediaries or market research institutions). credaris shall implement appropriate measures to ensure that such third parties process the data exclusively in the manner in which credaris is authorised to process them.
  • credaris may disclose the personal data collected by it for the purposes specified in this data privacy statement to comparis.ch, in particular the data entered by users in the context of the comparis.ch website.
  • credaris may disclose personal data to third parties if the user so requests (registrations, requests for quotations, etc.), or this is otherwise necessary to provide the service requested by the user, or if credaris has expressly informed the user of the fact that his/her data will be disclosed. In particular, by sending an enquiry, users authorise credaris to send their data by e-mail to the selected personal loan suppliers, and their partners, for processing. The personal loan suppliers may process and evaluate such data for marketing and marketing evaluation purposes, or have such data processed and evaluated (especially by third service providers, e.g. in the performance of business processes, IT security and system control, market research, the calculation of relevant credit and market risks and the administration of contracts, e.g. the processing of applications and contracts, debt collection, communications with customers) both in Switzerland and abroad, or may use the data for risk management, marketing and marketing evaluation purposes, both in Switzerland and abroad, creating profiles in the process. The personal loan suppliers may offer the user other products and services, including from group companies of the personal loan suppliers. Users may withdraw this authorisation at any time. In all cases, users must withdraw their authorisation directly via the personal loan supplier affected by the withdrawal.
  • The personal loan suppliers, their contractual partners, their staff and subcontractors are obliged to comply with the data protection rules pursuant to the Swiss Data Protection Act, to observe bank client secrecy pursuant to the Swiss Banking Act and to maintain confidentiality. credaris itself is not subject to the banking secrecy regulations. For the purpose of assessing the loan request and processing the contract, the user hereby authorises the personal loan suppliers to obtain information from third parties, especially from banks, external credit rating agencies, credit bureaus, credit intermediaries, employers, the group companies of suppliers, government authorities, agencies (e.g. debt enforcement and tax offices, citizens' registry offices, child and adult protection agencies), the Central Office for Credit Information (ZEK), the Office for Consumer Credit Information (IKO) and other institutions designated by law or other offices and to report to the ZEK, the IKO and to other institutions if a corresponding legal obligation exists. The details reported include, in particular, the type of loan or financing, the amount and terms together with the personal details of the applicant and any serious payment default or misuse, if applicable. For the above-mentioned purposes the user exempts these bodies – where this is legally permitted and required – from bank-client confidentiality, postal secrecy, personal confidentiality and professional secrecy. The user acknowledges the ZEK's and IKO's right to provide its members with information regarding the reported data. Any data locks imposed by the user shall be deemed invalid with respect to the personal loan suppliers. Users hereby agree the suppliers or their contractual partners may retrieve, process and store certain credit information data regarding the users, which were obtained from third parties in this connection, specifically those held by the ZEK and IKO, outside Switzerland.
  • In exceptional cases (e.g. suspected misuse), user data may also be disclosed to third parties for the other purposes listed in this data privacy statement or for purposes provided for by law. credaris is not in a position to control, guarantee or vouch for the fact that such third parties comply with the applicable data protection rules; they process the data for their own purposes, possibly abroad where data protection laws such as in Switzerland may not exist.

In any case, credaris may disclose anonymised user data to third parties. These are data taking a form which does not allow the third parties to draw any sensible conclusions as to the identity of the respective users or makes such conclusions unlikely.

Where and how are the data stored?

Principally, credaris processes all collected data in Switzerland and stores them in systems in Switzerland. Where external service providers are called in, individual user data collected by credaris may also be processed abroad; credaris will conclude an agreement with such providers according to which they will be obliged to process the data exclusively to the extent that credaris is permitted to process them. Transmission of user data to third parties may also involve transferring data to countries outside Switzerland, in particular in cases whereby social networks or third party services are used via the services provided by credaris or users request the transmission of data to third parties. Personal loan suppliers may transfer user data to countries and have them processed in countries which may not have data protection regulations of a level equivalent to Switzerland's regulations. They may also commission contractual partners/service providers in such countries to process such data. Data will not be transferred unless the contractual partners/service providers undertake to maintain an appropriate data protection level. credaris does not have the means to control, guarantee or vouch for the third parties' compliance with applicable data protection rules.


In the context of storing and otherwise processing user data, credaris, the partner intermediaries and the private loan suppliers shall implement appropriate technical and organisational measures to prevent unauthorised and otherwise unwarranted processing. Such measures are subject to regular control and are amended where necessary. This also applies to the third parties charged with operating the systems.


As a user you confirm that you agree to the use of electronic communications between credaris, comparis.ch, the personal loan supplier and yourself. You herewith accept the transmission of data, including via the Internet. Despite the appropriate technical and organisational measures taken by credaris and the personal loan suppliers, users are aware of the fact that the Internet represents an open, generally accessible network. Accordingly, credaris and the personal loan suppliers are not in a position to guarantee the confidentiality of data transmitted via the Internet in each individual case. Conclusions regarding imminent or existing business relationships between users and personal loan suppliers may therefore be drawn.

Newsletter, commercial communication

In connection with the services offered by credaris and comparis.ch, credaris may from time to time send newsletters or other contents (of a commercial nature) to the address, number or app of any users that have registered their e-mail address or any other electronic address or mobile phone number with credaris. With their registration or installation of an app, users agree to receive such newsletters and contents. They may, however, notify credaris at any time and free of charge that they no longer wish to receive, or be notified of, the above (further information will be provided at the end of the respective notification).

Questions and suggestions, requests for information, correction or deletion

comparis.ch welcomes all questions, suggestions and comments (critical or otherwise) concerning the subject of personal data processing. The managing director of comparis.ch, Paul Kummer, is available to provide further information if required. Contact: paul.kummer@comparis.ch or comparis.ch AG, Stampfenbachstrasse 48, 8006 Zurich. Where users have a user account, requests for information, correction or deletion may be submitted or can be carried out directly via this account; all other users may submit such requests by letter to the above address, including a photocopy of their passport for identification purposes.


Zurich, 29 September 2016



Contact us

Daniel Schläfli, Teamleader

maria.losada@credaris.ch

+41 44 556 60 61

Manuel Vögeli, Teamleader

manuel.voegeli@credaris.ch

+41 44 556 60 22

Claudio Cornacchia, Client Advisor

claudio.cornacchia@credaris.ch

+41 44 556 60 23

©

Datenschutzerklärung


Diese Datenschutzerklärung legt dar, welche Daten von Ihnen als Benutzer der Website und der Dienstleistung (Benutzer) von iii AG (credaris) und den über credaris verfügbaren und von Ihnen gewählten Anbieter von Privatkrediten (Privatkredit-Anbieter) wozu erhoben werden und wie diese bearbeitet werden.


Mit der Übermittlung Ihrer Daten an credaris stimmen Sie als Benutzer den in dieser Datenschutzerklärung dargelegten Bearbeitungen Ihrer Personendaten zu; soweit die von Ihnen eingegebenen Daten Dritte (insbesondere Ehepartner/-in bzw. eingetragener/e Partner/-in) betreffen, stehen Sie dafür ein, dass (i) Sie diese Drittperson über Ihren Antrag informiert haben, (ii) der Privat-Kreditanbieter die von Ihnen gemachten Angaben mittels direkter Rückfragen bei der Drittperson überprüfen darf, und (iii) auch diese mit der Bearbeitung (einschliesslich Durchführung von Informativanfragen bei der ZEK) gemäss dieser Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden sind.


credaris ist eine Schwesterfirma von comparis.ch AG (comparis.ch) mit Sitz in Zürich, Schweiz, und vermittelt für ihre Kunden kostenlos Privatkredite in der Schweiz.


Gesetzliche Grundlagen, Änderungen

Bei der Bearbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten der Benutzer ihrer Angebote, insbesondere ihrer Website und ihrer Dienstleistungen, hält sich credaris an die vorliegende Datenschutzerklärung und die geltende Gesetzgebung, insbesondere an das schweizerische Datenschutzgesetz (DSG).

Das Angebot von credaris wird kontinuierlich ausgebaut. Aus diesem Grund und aufgrund sonst geänderter Umstände kann credaris die vorliegende Datenschutzerklärung jederzeit ohne Vorankündigung und Mitteilung anpassen. Soweit die Datenschutzerklärung Bestandteil einer Dienstleistungsvereinbarung zwischen credaris und dem Benutzer geworden ist, wird credaris eine Änderung dem Benutzer vorgängig in geeigneter Weise anzeigen; wird der Änderung vom Benutzer nicht widersprochen, gilt sie ab dem erwähnten Inkrafttreten als von ihm genehmigt. Ansonsten kann credaris die Vertragsbeziehung zum Benutzer ausserordentlich beenden.

Welche Daten werden erhoben?

Erhoben werden grundsätzlich alle personenbezogenen Daten, die im Rahmen der Nutzung der Angebote von credaris (Website, Apps, etc.) und sonst im Verkehr mit credaris anfallen, so insbesondere auch bei der Nutzung der Privatkredit –Dienstleistungen, die über die Website von comparis.ch initiiert werden. Dazu gehören insbesondere:


  • Daten, welche die Benutzer über Online-Formulare oder Apps von credaris oder comparis.ch eingeben (und im Falle von comparis.ch an credaris weitergeleitet werden) oder sonst im Rahmen ihrer Nutzung der Angebote von credaris mitteilen (z.B. via Telefon, E-Mail), darunter auch persönliche Daten (Name, Wohnadresse, Telefonnummer, E-Mail-Adresse, Einkommen, Vermögen, Geburtsdatum, Geschlecht, etc.);
  • automatisch übermittelte oder anfallende Nutzungsdaten (z.B. Datum und Uhrzeit der Nutzung, vorherige und aufgerufene Seite, IP-Adresse, Daten zum verwendeten Browser, Geräte-Kennung, momentaner Standort, soweit diese Information freigegeben ist, etc.) sowie Interaktionsdaten, soweit ohne Installation von Zusatzprogrammen auf dem Computer möglich (z.B. Mausbewegungen und -clicks sowie Tastaturanschläge auf der Website);
  • durch credaris, comparis.ch oder Dritte selbst erstellte personenbezogene Daten (z.B. Kennungen, Angebote, die Anbieter persönlich für Benutzer von credaris erstellt haben und hierzu credaris zur Weitergabe übergeben);
  • Korrespondenz und sonstige Kommunikation mit dem Benutzer (z.B. E-Mails, Telefonate, die auch aufgezeichnet werden können).

Diese Daten können miteinander verknüpft werden, dies auch über mehrere Besuche und Kontakte hinweg, wenn ein Benutzer bzw. ein Profil z.B. aufgrund eines Benutzernamens, einer E-Mail Adresse, einer Gerätekennung oder im Browser gespeicherter "Cookies" wiedererkannt wird.


Cookies sind eine verbreitete Technik, bei welcher dem Browser des Nutzers von der Website eine Kennung zugeteilt wird, die dieser bei sich abspeichert und auf Verlangen vorweist. credaris lässt diese Kennung normalerweise nach einer Sitzung verfallen, nutzt jedoch permanente Cookies, um die Anzeige von Werbung auf der Website zu steuern, die Nutzung der Website analysieren zu können und die Website zu personalisieren. Durch entsprechende Einstellungen im Browser können permanente Cookies automatisch gelöscht, eingeschränkt oder ganz gesperrt werden (mehr dazu hier für Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari, Chrome). Dies schränkt die Nutzung der Website nicht ein. Werden auch die nur vorübergehenden Cookies ("Session Cookies") verhindert, kann die Nutzung der Website allerdings beeinträchtigt sein. Lässt ein Benutzer Cookies zu, geht credaris davon aus, dass er ihrem Einsatz zustimmt.

Wie werden diese Daten bearbeitet?

credaris kann die von ihr oder in ihrem Auftrag erhobenen Daten der Benutzer für folgende Zwecke verwenden:


  • zur Erbringung der von credaris oder comparis.ch angebotenen Dienstleistungen, insbesondere zu Weiterleitung der Daten des Kreditgesuches an die vom Benutzer gewählten Privatkredit-Anbieter;
  • zur vollständigen oder partiellen Bearbeitung eines Kreditgesuches durch andere Kreditvermittler, mit denen credaris im Rahmen der Kreditvermittlung als Partner zusammenarbeitet (die Partnervermittler);
  • zur Erstellung von Statistiken aller Art, so etwa über das Interesse an Produkte- und Dienstleistungsvergleichen sowie über das Interesse an der Nutzung von anderen Dienstleistungen, die credaris oder comparis.ch erbringen;
  • zur Gestaltung und Entwicklung der Dienstleistungen und Angebote von credaris oder comparis.ch;
  • zu internen Ausbildungszwecken und zur Qualitätskontrolle von credaris oder comparis.ch;
  • zur Pflege und Entwicklung der Kundenbeziehungen (z.B. Newsletter von credaris oder comparis.ch);
  • zur Steuerung der Anzeige von Werbung sowie zur Abrechnung von fremden Anzeigen (bei credaris oder comparis.ch) und eigenen Anzeigen (bei Dritten);
  • zur Gewährleistung der Sicherheit und Verfügbarkeit der Systeme und Daten von credaris oder comparis.ch bzw. ihren Service-Providern;
  • für etwaige Unternehmenstransaktionen von credaris oder comparis.ch, welche Nutzerdaten tangieren können (z.B. Übertragung eines Geschäftsbereichs an eine Schwestergesellschaft oder Dritte);
  • zur Verhinderung, Entdeckung und Bekämpfung von Missbrauch;
  • zur Beantwortung berechtigter, behördlicher Anfragen oder im Zusammenhang mit der Durchsetzung von Forderungen oder sonstigen Rechtsstreitigkeiten, die credaris oder comparis.ch betreffen oder in die credaris oder comparis.ch sonst involviert ist.

credaris kann personenbezogene Daten auch zu weiteren Zwecken bearbeiten, soweit diese sich aus dem Gesetz ergeben oder bei der Erhebung der betreffenden Daten angezeigt werden oder erkennbar sind.


Ferner erlaubt es der Benutzer, den für ihn angefragten Privatkredit-Anbietern und deren Partnern, credaris Auskunft betreffend sein Geschäft zu erteilen, soweit dies erforderlich ist, damit credaris das Zustandekommen des Geschäfts sowie die Höhe und Fälligkeit einer allfälligen Provision feststellen, berechnen und prüfen kann (die Privatkredit-Anbieter sind diesbezüglich vom allfällig geltenden Bankgeheimnis entbunden; credaris selbst untersteht nicht dem Bankgeheimnis).

Werden Daten an Dritte weitergegeben?

credaris gibt grundsätzlich keine personenbezogenen Daten an Dritte weiter, mit folgenden Ausnahmen:


  • credaris kann Dritte beiziehen, welche personenbezogene Daten in ihrem Auftrag und ausschliesslich für die Zwecke von credaris bearbeitet (z.B. Partnervermittler oder Meinungsforschungsinstitute). credaris stellt auf angemessene Weise sicher, dass diese Dritten die Daten nur so bearbeiten, wie dies credaris selbst darf.
  • credaris kann die von ihr erhobenen personenbezogene Daten für die in dieser Datenschutzerklärung genannten Zwecke auch an comparis.ch weitergeben, so insbesondere die im Rahmen der Website von comparis.ch von den Benutzern eingegebenen Daten.
  • credaris kann personenbezogene Daten Dritten bekanntgeben, wenn der Benutzer dies wünscht (Offertanfrage, Anmeldung, etc.) oder dies sonst für die Erbringung der vom Benutzer gewünschten Dienstleistung nötig ist, oder soweit credaris den Benutzer auf die Weitergabe seiner Daten vorher ausdrücklich hingewiesen hat. Insbesondere erlaubt der Kunde mit dem Absenden einer Anfrage credaris, dass seine Daten den durch ihn ausgewählten Privatkredit-Anbietern und deren Partnern per E-Mail zur entsprechenden Bearbeitung zugänglich gemacht werden. Die Privatkredit-Anbieter können diese Daten im In- und Ausland bearbeiten und auswerten bzw. bearbeiten und auswerten lassen (insb. durch Dritt-Dienstleister, etwa im Bereich Abwicklung von Geschäftsprozessen, IT-Sicherheit und Systemsteuerung, Marktforschung, der Berechnung von geschäftsrelevanten Kredit- und Marktrisiken sowie der Administration von Vertragsverhältnissen, z.B. Antrags- und Vertragsabwicklung, Inkasso, Kommunikation mit Kunden ) sowie zu Risikomanagement- und Marketingzwecken und -auswertungen im In- und Ausland verwenden und dabei Profile erstellen. Die Privatkredit-Anbieter können dem Benutzer andere Produkte und Dienstleistungen, auch von Konzerngesellschaften der Privatkredit-Anbieter, anbieten. Der Benutzer kann diese Ermächtigung jederzeit widerrufen. Der Widerruf des Benutzers muss in jedem Falle direkt über den vom Widerruf betroffenen Privatkredit-Anbieter erfolgen.
  • Die Privatkredit-Anbieter, deren Vertragspartner, deren Mitarbeiter sowie Subunternehmer sind dabei zur Einhaltung des Datenschutzes gemäss den Anforderungen des schweizerischen Datenschutzgesetzes, zur Wahrung des Bankkundengeheimnisses entsprechend dem schweizerischen Bankengesetz und zur Vertraulichkeit verpflichtet. credaris selbst untersteht nicht dem Bankgeheimnis. Zur Prüfung des Kreditantrags und der Abwicklung der vertraglichen Beziehung werden die Privatkredit-Anbieter hiermit vom Benutzer ermächtigt, Auskünfte bei Dritten, insbesondere bei Banken, externen Bonitätsprüfern, Wirtschaftsauskunfteien, Kreditvermittlern, Arbeitgebern, Konzerngesellschaften der Anbieterinnen, staatlichen Stellen, Behörden (z.B. Betreibungs- und Steuerämtern, Einwohnerkontrollen, Kindes- und Erwachsenenschutzbehörden), der Zentralstelle für Kreditinformation (ZEK), der Informationsstelle für Kon-sumkredit (IKO) und weiteren vom Gesetz vorgesehenen oder anderen Stellen, einzuholen sowie der ZEK, der IKO und bei entsprechenden gesetzlichen Pflichten auch anderen Stellen Meldung zu erstatten. Gemeldet werden dabei namentlich Kredit- bzw. Finanzierungsart, -höhe und -modalitäten sowie die Personalien des/der Antragstellenden und allenfalls qualifizierte Zahlungsrückstände oder Missbräuche. Zu den vorgenannten Zwecken entbindet der Benutzer diese Stellen – soweit gesetzlich zulässig und erforderlich – vom Bankkunden-, Post-, Amts- beziehungsweise Geschäftsgeheimnis. Der Benutzer anerkennt das Recht der ZEK und der IKO, ihren Mitgliedern über die gemeldeten Daten Auskünfte zu erteilen. Allfällige vom Benutzer verfügte Datensperren gelten gegenüber den Privatkredit-Anbietern als aufgehoben. Der Benutzer ist damit einverstanden, dass gewisse der in diesem Zusammenhang bei Dritten über ihn eingeholten Kreditauskunftsdaten und namentlich auch diejenigen der ZEK und der IKO im Zusammenhang mit der Antragsprüfung und Vertragsabwicklung von den gewählten Privatkredit-Anbieter oder deren Vertragspartnern ausserhalb der Schweiz abgerufen, bearbeitet und gespeichert werden.
  • In Ausnahmefällen (z.B. bei Verdacht auf Missbrauch) kann eine Bekanntgabe von Nutzerdaten an Dritte auch zu den anderen, in dieser Datenschutzerklärung aufgeführten oder gesetzlich vorgesehenen Zwecken erfolgen. credaris kann nicht kontrollieren, garantieren und dafür einstehen, dass diese Dritten die geltenden Datenschutzbestimmungen einhalten; sie bearbeiten die Daten zu eigenen Zwecken und unter Umständen auch im Ausland, wo möglicherweise kein gesetzlicher Datenschutz wie in der Schweiz besteht.

credaris kann Dritten in jedem Fall anonymisierte Nutzerdaten bekanntgeben, d.h. Daten in einer Form, in der seitens dieser Dritten vernünftigerweise keine Rückschlüsse mehr auf die Identität der betreffenden Benutzer möglich und zu erwarten sind.

Wo und wie werden die Daten aufbewahrt?

credaris bearbeitet alle von ihr erhobenen Daten grundsätzlich in der Schweiz und bewahrt sie auch auf Systemen in der Schweiz auf. Im Rahmen des Bei-zugs externer Dienstleister kann es jedoch zur Bearbeitung einzelner Nutzerdaten von credaris im Ausland kommen; credaris wird diese vertraglich dazu verpflichten, die Daten nur so zu bearbeiten, wie dies credaris selbst darf. Zur Übermittlung von Nutzerdaten ins Ausland kann es auch bei der Weitergabe von Daten an Dritte kommen, namentlich wenn Benutzer über die Angebote von credaris soziale Netzwerke oder andere Angebote Dritter nutzen oder Benutzer die Weiterleitung von Daten an Dritte wünschen. So können Privatkredit-Anbieter die Daten von Benutzern in Staaten übermitteln und dort bearbeiten lassen, die gegebenenfalls über keinen gleichwertigen Datenschutz wie die Schweiz verfügen, und Vertragspartner/Dienstleister in solchen Staaten mit der Bearbeitung dieser Daten beauftragen. Eine Weitergabe der Daten erfolgt nur, wenn sich die Vertragspartner/Dienstleister vorgängig zu einem angemessenen Datenschutzniveau verpflichtet haben. credaris kann nicht kontrollieren, garantieren und dafür einstehen, dass diese Dritten die geltenden Datenschutzbestimmungen einhalten.


credaris, die Partnervermittler und die Privatkredit-Anbieter treffen im Rahmen der Aufbewahrung und sonstigen Bearbeitung von Nutzerdaten angemessene, technische und organisatorische Massnahmen, um unerlaubte Zugriffe und sonst unbefugte Bearbeitungen zu verhindern. Diese werden regelmässig überprüft und wenn nötig angepasst, auch bei den von ihr mit dem Betrieb ihrer Systeme beauftragten Dritten.


Als Benutzer bestätigen Sie, dass Sie mit der Verwendung von elektronischer Kommunikation zwischen credaris, comparis.ch, dem Privatkredit-Anbieter und Ihnen einverstanden sind. Sie akzeptieren hiermit die Übermittlung von Daten auch über das Internet. Trotz der angemessenen technischen und organisatorischen Massnahmen von credaris und den Privatkredit-Anbietern sind sich die Benutzer bewusst, dass das Internet ein offenes, für jedermann zugängliches Netz darstellt. Entsprechend können credaris sowie die Privatkredit-Anbieter die Vertraulichkeit von Daten bei der Übertragung über das Internet nicht in jedem Einzelfall gewährleisten. Rückschlüsse Dritter auf eine zwischen dem Benutzer und dem Privatkredit-Anbieter bestehende bzw. bevorstehende Geschäftsbeziehung sind daher möglich.

Newsletter, kommerzielle Kommunikation

credaris kann allen Nutzern, die sich bei ihr mit einer E-Mail-Adresse oder sonst einer elektronischen Adresse oder Mobiltelefonnummer registrieren oder eine App von credaris installieren, an ihre Adresse, Nummer bzw. App von Zeit zu Zeit Newsletter oder andere (auch kommerzielle) Inhalte im Zusammenhang mit den Angeboten von credaris und comparis.ch senden. Mit seiner Registrierung bzw. Installation der App stimmt der Benutzer dem zu, kann die Zusendung bzw. Anzeige solcher Mitteilungen aber jederzeit und kostenlos stoppen (mehr dazu am Ende der jeweiligen Mitteilung).

Fragen und Anregungen, Auskunfts-, Berichtigungs- und Löschgesuche

Fragen, Kommentare, Anregungen oder Kritik zur Bearbeitung von Personendaten durch credaris willkommen. Der Geschäftsführer von credaris, Marc Hallauer, erteilt gerne weitere Auskünfte. Kontakt: marc.hallauer@credaris.ch oder credaris AG, Marc Hallauer, Stauffacherstrasse 16, 8004 Zürich. Auskunfts-, Berichtigungs- und Löschgesuche können von Nutzern bei vorhandenem Benutzerkonto über dieses online gestellt bzw. durchgeführt werden; ansonsten sind sie (mit Ausweiskopie zwecks sicherer Identifikation) schriftlich an die vorstehende Postadresse zu richten.


Zürich, den 29. September 2016



Kontakt

Daniel Schläfli, Teamleader

daniel.schlaefli@credaris.ch

+41 44 556 60 61

Manuel Vögeli, Teamleader

manuel.voegeli@credaris.ch

+41 44 556 60 22

Claudio Cornacchia, Client Advisor

claudio.cornacchia@credaris.ch

+41 44 556 60 23

©