Data privacy statement


Credaris Privacy Policy (valid as of 01/03/2022)

This Privacy Policy specifies the type of personal data ("Data") that is collected about you as a user ("User") of the website and service of Credaris AG ("Credaris") and the providers of personal loans ("Personal Loan Providers") that are available via Credaris and selected by you. It sets out the purpose for which the data is collected, and how it is processed. However, the processing of personal data by Personal Loan Providers is the responsibility of those providers themselves. Further information can be found in their own privacy statements. The same applies to third parties on whose websites or apps you enter data for forwarding to Credaris.


When you transmit data to Credaris, it is processed in accordance with this Privacy Policy. If the data you have entered refers to third parties (a spouse or registered partner, in particular), you guarantee that (i) you have informed this third party of your application, (ii) the Personal Loan Provider may check the information you have supplied by enquiring with the third party directly, and (iii) the third party was made aware of this Privacy Policy in advance, including the notice relating to enquiries with the ZEK central office for credit information, and has not objected to it.

Legal foundations, amendments

When processing the personal data of the Users of its offering, in particular of its website and its services, Credaris complies with this Privacy Policy and all applicable statutory provisions, specifically the Swiss Data Protection Act (Schweizerisches Datenschutzgesetz, DSG). However, unlike some Personal Loan Providers, it is not subject to Swiss banking confidentiality regulations.


The Credaris offering is being expanded all the time. For this reason and in response to any other changes in circumstances, Credaris may amend this Privacy Policy at any time without prior notice. Where these amendments are significant, providing the effort involved is not excessive we actively notify those individuals whose contact details are registered with us. In general, data processing is subject to the current version of the Privacy Policy in effect when the data processing in question begins.

What type of data is collected?

In principle, Credaris collects all personal data generated when the User uses the Credaris offering (website, apps, etc.) or otherwise in dealings with Credaris. This relates in particular to the use of personal loan services initiated via the website or app of Credaris partners. This personal data includes, specifically:


  • Data entered by Users via online forms or third-party apps (and in the latter case transmitted to Credaris), or otherwise communicated by them while using the Credaris offering, by telephone or e-mail for example, including personal data (name, address, telephone number, e-mail address, income, assets, date of birth, gender, etc.).;
  • Usage data that is transmitted or generated automatically (e.g. date and time a service was used, previous and current pages called up, IP address, data relating to the browser used, device identifier, current location, if such information is released, etc.) as well as interaction data if accessible without installing additional software on the computer (e.g. mouse movements and clicks or keystrokes on the website);
  • Personal data generated by Credaris or third parties themselves which relates to the initiation and conclusion of contracts, such as codes indicating scope for financing, concerning specific offers made to the User by Credaris or a third party, and relating to amended contractual terms;
  • Personal data generated by Credaris or third parties themselves with regard to the User's behaviour (such as the refusal or acceptance of offers) and preferences (such as their affinity for a particular offer), inferred by Credaris or third parties on the basis of the User's age, previous credit patterns, or statistics;
  • Correspondence and other communications with the User, such as e-mails or telephone conversations, which may also be recorded.

This data may be linked together, possibly over several visits and communications, if a User or profile is recognised, for example from a user name, an e-mail address, a device identifier or cookies saved in the browser.


Cookies are a common technology in which the website assigns the User's browser an identifier which the browser then saves and shows on request. Credaris typically has these identifiers expire after one session, but also uses permanent cookies to control how advertising is shown, to analyse use of the website, and to customise it. The browser can be set so that permanent cookies are automatically deleted, restricted or blocked entirely. For more information for individual browsers, click here for Microsoft Edge, Firefox, Safari, Chrome. This does not limit use of the website. However, its use may be impaired if only session (temporary) cookies are disabled.

For what purposes is this data collected?

Credaris may use the User data that it collects or has collected on its behalf for the following purposes:


  • To provide the services offered by Credaris or third parties, in particular to forward loan application data to the Personal Loan Providers selected by the User. The latter and their partners may provide Credaris with information on the transaction for the User to the extent necessary for Credaris to ascertain that a transaction has been concluded and to determine, calculate and check the amount and due date of any associated commission. In this respect Personal Loan Providers are released from any banking confidentiality regulations that might apply;
  • To enable a loan application to be processed fully or partly by other loan intermediaries with whom Credaris partners to arrange loans ("Partner Intermediaries");
  • To prepare statistics of all types relating, for example, to the interest shown by Users in product and service comparisons, or in other services provided by Credaris or third parties;
  • To design and develop the services and offerings of Credaris or third parties;
  • For internal training and quality control at Credaris;
  • To maintain and develop customer relationships (e.g. newsletter);
  • To control how advertising is shown and to invoice third-party advertising at Credaris and Credaris's own advertising on third-party websites;
  • To ensure the security and availability of the systems and data used by Credaris and/or its service providers;
  • For any corporate transactions that may affect user data, such as the transfer of a business division to third parties;
  • To prevent, identify and combat misuse;
  • To respond to justified enquiries from the authorities or in connection with the assertion of claims or other legal disputes that concern Credaris or in which Credaris is otherwise involved.

Credaris may also process personal data for other purposes to the extent required by law, or providing such purposes are indicated or discernable when the data in question is collected.

Is data passed on to third parties?

With the following exceptions, Credaris does not pass on any personal data to third parties:


  • Credaris may call upon third parties that process personal data on its behalf and for its purposes alone (e.g. Partner Intermediaries or market research institutions). Credaris will take appropriate measures to ensure that these third parties process the data only in the way in which Credaris itself may process that data.
  • Credaris may disclose personal data to Partner Intermediaries and to third parties through whose website or app personal loan services are initiated. The purpose of this is to measure the success of intermediary activities, to coordinate and improve offerings, to generate anonymised statistics, and to control the display of advertising. Personal data will only be disclosed if and to the extent this is necessary to fulfil these purposes.
  • Credaris may disclose personal data to third parties if the User so requests in the case of registrations or requests for quotations, for example. It may also do so if otherwise necessary to provide the service requested by the User, or if Credaris has expressly informed the User in advance that their data will be disclosed. In particular, the data transmitted by the User to Credaris as part of their enquiry is made available by e-mail to the Personal Loan Providers and their partners, as selected by the User, for processing accordingly. The Personal Loan Providers may process and evaluate such data, or have it processed and evaluated, in Switzerland and abroad. This applies in particular to processing and evaluation by third-party service providers in connection with, for example, the completion of business processes, IT security and system control, market research, the calculation of business-related credit and market risks, and contract administration tasks such as application and contract processing, debt collection and customer communications. Personal Loan Providers may also use the data for risk management and marketing purposes and analyses in Switzerland and abroad, creating profiles in the process. Personal Loan Providers may offer the User other products and services, including those from group companies of the Personal Loan Provider. Users may withdraw this authorisation at any time. In all cases, Users must withdraw their authorisation directly via the Personal Loan Provider concerned.

    Personal Loan Providers, their contractual partners, staff and subcontractors are obliged to comply with the data protection rules pursuant to the Swiss Data Protection Act (Datenschutzgesetz), to observe bank-client confidentiality pursuant to the Swiss Banking Act (Bankengesetz) and to maintain confidentiality. Credaris itself is not subject to banking confidentiality regulations. For the purpose of assessing the loan application and managing the contractual relationship, by accepting the Terms of Use, the User authorises the Personal Loan Providers to obtain information from third parties, especially from banks, external credit rating agencies, credit bureaus, credit intermediaries, employers, the group companies of the Personal Loan Providers, government agencies, authorities (e.g. debt enforcement and tax offices, citizens' registry offices, child and adult protection agencies), the ZEK central office for credit information, the IKO office for consumer credit information and other institutions designated by law or other offices, and to report to the ZEK and IKO, and to other institutions where the corresponding legal obligation exists. The details reported include, in particular, the type of loan or financing, the amount and terms together with the personal details of the applicant and any serious payment default or misuse, if applicable. For the aforementioned purposes the User exempts these bodies to the extent legally permitted and required from bank-client, postal, official and business confidentiality and secrecy obligations. The User acknowledges the right of the ZEK and IKO to provide its members with information on the reported data. Any data embargoes imposed by the User are deemed lifted with respect to Personal Loan Providers. The User hereby agrees that their selected Personal Loan Providers or their contractual partners outside Switzerland may retrieve, process and store certain credit information obtained from third parties about the User, specifically including that obtained from the ZEK and IKO, in connection with application reviews and contract handling.
  • In exceptional cases (e.g. suspected misuse), user data may also be disclosed to third parties for the other purposes listed in this Privacy Policy or for purposes provided for in law. Credaris cannot monitor, guarantee or vouch for the compliance of such third parties with the applicable data protection regulations. They process the data for their own purposes and possibly also abroad, where statutory data protections such as those in Switzerland may not exist.

In any event, Credaris may disclose anonymised user data to third parties. This refers to data in a form that does not allow these third parties reasonably to draw any further conclusions as to the identity of the Users concerned, or that makes such conclusions unlikely.

Where and how is the data stored?

In principle, Credaris processes all of the data it collects in Switzerland, and also stores it on systems in Switzerland. However, where external service providers are called in, certain items of Credaris user data may be processed abroad, specifically in Europe and, in exceptional cases, in any country in the world. As a rule Credaris will place these external service providers under a contractual obligation to process the data only in the way in which Credaris itself may process that data. If a recipient is located in a country that does not have an adequate level of statutory data protection, Credaris will contractually oblige that recipient to comply with data protection regulations if they are not already subject to a legally recognised regime to ensure data security and Credaris is not able to rely on a exemption clause in this case. To do so Credaris uses the revised standard contractual wording of the European Commission, which can be accessed here. An exemption may apply in particular to legal proceedings abroad, but also in cases of overriding public interest or if the execution of a contract requires such disclosure, if the User has given their consent or if the data in question has been placed in the public domain by the User, who has not objected to its processing.


The transmission of user data abroad may also result in the disclosure of data to third parties, particular where Users of Credaris offerings themselves use social media or other third-party offerings, or Users wish their data to be forwarded to third parties. Personal Loan Providers may transmit user data to and have it processed in other countries that may not have data protection regulations of an equivalent standard to those in Switzerland. They may also instruct contractual partners/service providers in such countries to process this data. Data will not be passed on unless the contractual partners/Service Providers undertake in advance to maintain an appropriate level of data protection. Credaris cannot monitor, guarantee or vouch for the third parties' compliance with the applicable data protection regulations.


In connection with the storage and other processing of user data, Credaris, its Partner Intermediaries and Personal Loan Providers take appropriate technical and organisational measures to prevent unauthorised access and otherwise unwarranted processing. Such measures are subject to regular review and are amended where necessary. This also applies to the third parties charged with operating the related systems.


Data transfer and communication between Credaris, the Personal Loan Provider, other third parties with whom Credaris works, and you may be effected electronically, in particular via the internet. Despite the appropriate technical and organisational measures taken by Credaris and the Personal Loan Providers, the internet remains an open, generally accessible network. Accordingly, neither Credaris nor the Personal Loan Providers is able in each individual case to guarantee the confidentiality of data transmitted via the internet. It is therefore possible for third parties to draw conclusions about an existing or forthcoming business relationship between the User and the Personal Loan Provider.

Newsletter, commercial communication

In connection with Credaris offerings, Credaris may from time to time send newsletters or other content (including that of a commercial nature) to the address, number or app of any User who has registered with it using their e-mail or any other electronic address or mobile phone number, or who has installed a Credaris app. However, the User may halt the delivery or display of such communications at any time, free of charge. Further information on this facility will be provided at the end of the message in question.

Questions and suggestions, requests for information, correction or deletion

Credaris welcomes questions, remarks, suggestions and criticism concerning the processing of personal data by Credaris. The managing director of Credaris, Marc Hallauer, will be pleased to provide further information. Contact marc.hallauer@credaris.ch or credaris AG, Marc Hallauer, Stauffacherstrasse 16, 8004 Zurich. Requests for information, correction or deletion must be submitted in writing to the above postal address, including a copy of your passport or ID card for identification purposes.


Zurich, 1 March 2022

Contact us

Cynthia Csakany, Teamlead Client Advisor Support

cynthia.csakany@credaris.ch

+41 44 556 60 28

Miran Useini, Teamlead Client Advisor

miran.useini@credaris.ch

+41 44 556 60 30

Leonita Prenka, Teamlead Client Advisor Support

leonita.prenka@credaris.ch

+41 44 556 60 69

©

Approval of a loan is forbidden by law if it would lead to over-indebtedness (Art. 3 UWG).

Déclaration de confidentialité


Déclaration de protection des données de Credaris (valable à compter du 01.03.2022)

La présente déclaration de protection des données définit quelles données personnelles (ci-après « données ») sont collectées à votre sujet en tant qu’utilisateur (ci-après « utilisateur ») du site Web et des prestations de Credaris AG (ci-après « Credaris ») ayant recours aux prestataires de crédits privés disponibles par l’intermédiaire de Credaris que vous avez sélectionnés (ci-après « prestataires de crédits privés »), à quelles fins ces données sont collectées et comment elles sont traitées. Le traitement de vos données personnelles par les prestataires de crédits privés relève toutefois de la responsabilité de ces derniers ; de plus amples informations à ce sujet sont disponibles dans leurs déclarations de protection des données. Il en va de même pour les tiers sur les sites Web ou les applications desquels vous saisissez des données pour les transmettre à Credaris.


Lorsque vous transmettez des données à Credaris, celles-ci sont traitées conformément à la déclaration de confidentialité ; si ces données concernent des tiers (en particulier votre époux, votre épouse ou votre partenaire enregistré·e), vous êtes responsable de veiller à ce que i) cette tierce personne ait été informée par vos soins de votre demande, ii) le prestataire de crédits privés soit autorisé à vérifier les informations communiquées par vous en s’adressant directement à la tierce personne concernée et iii) que la présente déclaration de confidentialité (y compris les informations concernant l’envoi de demandes d’informations à la ZEK) ait préalablement été portée à la connaissance de ces tiers et qu’ils ne l’aient pas refusée.

Bases juridiques, modifications

Dans le cadre du traitement de données à caractère personnel des utilisateurs de ses offres, en particulier de son site Web et de ses prestations, Credaris se conforme à la présente déclaration de protection des données et à la législation en vigueur, notamment à la loi fédérale sur la protection des données (LPD). Toutefois, contrairement à certains prestataires de crédits privés, Credaris n’est pas soumise au secret bancaire suisse.


L’offre de Credaris est enrichie en permanence. Pour cette raison et en cas de changement de circonstances pour quelque autre motif que ce soit, Credaris se réserve le droit d’adapter en tout temps la présente déclaration de protection des données sans préavis et sans communication. En cas de changements majeurs, nous en informons activement les personnes dont les coordonnées sont enregistrées auprès de nos services dans la mesure où cette démarche est possible sans effort disproportionné. D’une manière générale, la déclaration de protection des données dans sa version actuelle au début d’une opération de traitement des données s’applique à l’opération en question.

Quelles données sont collectées ?

Sont collectées toutes les données à caractère personnel communiquées dans le cadre de l’utilisation des prestations proposées par Credaris (site Web, applications, etc.) ou dans les échanges avec Credaris, et en particulier lors de l’utilisation des prestations de crédits privés débutée sur le site Web ou l’application de partenaires de Credaris. En font notamment partie :


  • les données que l’utilisateur fournit par l’intermédiaire de formulaires en ligne ou d’applications de tiers (et qui, dans le cas de tiers, sont transmises à Credaris) et celles qu’il communique d’une autre manière (p. ex. par téléphone ou e-mail) dans le cadre de son recours aux offres de Credaris, y compris les données personnelles (nom, adresse, numéro de téléphone, adresse e-mail, revenu, fortune, date de naissance, sexe, etc.) ;
  • les données relatives à l’utilisation transmises ou générées automatiquement (p. ex. date et heure de l’utilisation, adresses URL précédente et suivante, adresse IP, informations sur le navigateur utilisé, identification des appareils, emplacement momentané, dans la mesure où cette information est partagée, etc.) ainsi que les données d’interaction, dans la mesure où elles sont accessibles sans installation de programmes supplémentaires sur l’ordinateur (p. ex. mouvements et clics de souris, touches du clavier utilisées sur le site Web) ;
  • les données à caractère personnel générées par Credaris ou par des tiers eux-mêmes relatives à la préparation et à la conclusion de contrats (p. ex. des caractéristiques sur la capacité financière, sur des offres spécifiques faites à l’utilisateur par Credaris ou par des tiers, ou encore sur des conditions contractuelles particulières) ;
  • les données à caractère personnel générées par Credaris ou par des tiers eux-mêmes relatives au comportement de l’utilisateur (p. ex. refus ou acceptation d’offres) et à ses préférences (p. ex. affinité pour une offre particulière à laquelle Credaris ou des tiers concluent sur la base de l’âge de l’utilisateur, de son comportement antérieur en matière de crédit ou encore des statistiques) ;
  • la correspondance et les autres formes de communication avec l’utilisateur (p. ex. e-mails ou échanges téléphoniques, ces derniers pouvant être enregistrés si nécessaire).

Ces données peuvent être reliées entre elles, même durant plusieurs visites et contacts, si un utilisateur ou un profil est reconnu, p. ex. en raison d’un nom d’utilisateur, d’une adresse e-mail, d’une identification d’appareil ou de « cookies » enregistrés dans le navigateur.


Les cookies sont une technique répandue consistant à attribuer une identification au navigateur de l’utilisateur du site Web que celui-ci sauvegarde et affiche sur demande. En principe, Credaris abandonne cette identification après une séance, mais utilise des cookies permanents afin de gérer l’affichage de publicité sur le site Web, d’analyser l’usage qui est fait du site Web et de personnaliser son site. Les cookies permanents peuvent être automatiquement effacés, limités ou totalement bloqués en installant les paramètres correspondants dans le navigateur (plus d’informations à ce sujet aux adresses suivantes pour Microsoft Edge, Firefox, Safari et Chrome). Cette action ne limite pas l’utilisation du site Web. Si les cookies temporaires (« cookies de session ») sont bloqués eux aussi, l’utilisation du site Web peut être entravée.

À quelles fins ces données sont-elles collectées ?

Les données concernant l’utilisateur collectées par Credaris ou sur mandat de celle-ci peuvent être utilisées afin :


  • de fournir les prestations proposées par Credaris ou des tiers, et notamment transmettre les données d’une demande de prêt au prestataire de crédits privés choisi par l’utilisateur (lequel prestataire de crédits privés et ses partenaires peuvent fournir à Credaris des informations concernant la transaction, de sorte que Credaris puisse constater la conclusion de la transaction, calculer et vérifier le montant et l’échéance d’une éventuelle commission ; les prestataires de crédits privés sont à cet égard libérés du secret bancaire par lequel ils pourraient être liés) ;
  • de permettre à d’autres intermédiaires de crédit collaborant en qualité de partenaire avec Credaris dans le cadre du courtage de crédits (ci-après « intermédiaires partenaires ») de traiter une demande de crédit en totalité ou en partie ;
  • d’établir des statistiques de toute nature, p. ex. sur l’intérêt suscité par les comparatifs de produits et de prestations et par les autres services proposés par Credaris ou des tiers ;
  • de concevoir et développer les prestations et les offres proposées par Credaris ou par des tiers ;
  • de servir dans le cadre de la formation interne et du contrôle qualité de Credaris ;
  • d’entretenir et de développer les relations avec la clientèle (p. ex. avec une newsletter) ;
  • de gérer l’affichage publicitaire et facturer les annonces de tiers (affichées auprès de Credaris) et les annonces de Credaris (affichées auprès de tiers) ;
  • de garantir la sécurité et la disponibilité des systèmes et des données de Credaris et de leurs fournisseurs ;
  • de procéder à d’éventuelles transactions d’entreprise susceptibles de concerner les données de l’utilisateur (p. ex. transfert d’un secteur commercial à des tiers) ;
  • de prévenir, d’identifier et de lutter contre les abus ;
  • de répondre à des demandes d’autorités justifiées ou liées à des prétentions ou à d’autres litiges relatifs à Credaris ou dans lesquels Credaris est impliquée d’une autre manière.

Credaris peut également traiter les données personnelles à d’autres fins, pour autant que celles-ci résultent d’obligations légales ou s’imposent lors de la collecte des données concernées.

Est-il possible que des données soient transmises à des tiers ?

En principe, Credaris ne transmet pas de données personnelles à des tiers, sauf dans les cas suivants :


  • Il se peut que des tiers soient mandatés par Credaris (p. ex. des intermédiaires partenaires ou des instituts de sondage) afin de traiter des données à caractère personnel exclusivement aux fins indiquées par Credaris. Credaris prend les mesures appropriées afin de garantir que ces tiers traitent les données conformément aux conditions que Credaris s’est engagée à respecter.
  • Credaris peut dévoiler des données à caractère personnel à des intermédiaires partenaires et à des tiers sur le site ou l’application desquels un recours à une prestation de crédit privé est débuté afin de mesurer la réussite du courtage, de coordonner et d’améliorer les offres, de compiler des statistiques anonymisées et de contrôler l’affichage publicitaire. Les données personnelles ne sont divulguées que si et dans la mesure où cela est nécessaire à la réalisation de ces objectifs.
  • Credaris est en droit de communiquer des données personnelles à des tiers lorsque l’utilisateur le souhaite (demande d’offre, inscription, etc.), si cela est nécessaire pour fournir le service souhaité par l’utilisateur ou si Credaris en a explicitement informé l’utilisateur. En particulier, les données communiquées par le client à Credaris dans le cadre de sa demande sont transmises par e-mail aux prestataires de crédits privés sélectionnés par lui ainsi qu’à leurs partenaires, pour traitement. Les prestataires de crédits privés sont autorisés à traiter et à évaluer ces données en Suisse ou à l’étranger ou à mandater des tiers à cet effet (en particulier des prestataires tiers, dans des secteurs tels que le déroulement de processus commerciaux, la sécurité informatique et la gestion de systèmes, les études de marché, le calcul des risques de crédit et de marché ainsi que la gestion administrative de relations contractuelles, p. ex. la gestion des demandes et des contrats, l’encaissement, la communication avec les clients), ainsi qu’à utiliser ces données à des fins de gestion des risques, de mesures marketing et d’analyses marketing, en Suisse et à l’étranger, et à créer des profils. Les prestataires de crédits privés peuvent également proposer d’autres produits et prestations venant de filiales des prestataires de crédits privés à l’utilisateur. L’utilisateur peut à tout moment révoquer cette autorisation. Dans ce cas, la révocation de l’utilisateur doit être adressée directement au prestataire de crédits privés concerné par la révocation.

    Ce faisant, les prestataires de crédits privés, leurs partenaires, leurs collaborateurs ainsi que leurs sous-traitants, sont tenus de respecter la protection des données conformément aux exigences de la loi fédérale sur la protection des données, d’observer le secret bancaire conformément à la loi fédérale sur les banques et de respecter le principe de confidentialité. Credaris n’est pas soumise au secret bancaire. Pour vérifier la demande de crédit et assurer le déroulement de la relation contractuelle, l’utilisateur autorise les prestataires de crédits privés, dans le cadre des conditions d’utilisation, à obtenir toute information pertinente auprès de tiers, en particulier auprès de banques, d’organismes externes d’examen de la solvabilité, de sociétés d’information financière sur la clientèle, d’intermédiaires de crédit, d’employeurs, de filiales des prestataires, des organismes gouvernementaux, des autorités (p. ex. les offices des poursuites et les services fiscaux, les contrôles des habitants, les autorités de protection de l’enfant et de l’adulte), de la centrale d’information de crédit (ZEK), du centre de renseignement sur le crédit à la consommation (IKO) et d’autres organismes, notamment ceux prévus par la législation, et à fournir des renseignements à la ZEK, à l’IKO et également, lorsque la loi l’exige, à d’autres organismes. En l’occurrence, sont communiqués notamment le type, le montant et les modalités de crédit ou de financement, l’identité du/des demandeur(s) et les éventuels retards de paiement ou abus qualifiés. Aux fins mentionnées ci-dessus, l’utilisateur libère ces organismes du secret bancaire, postal, professionnel ou commercial dans la mesure où la loi l’exige ou l’autorise. L’utilisateur reconnaît le droit de la ZEK et de l’IKO de fournir à leurs membres des renseignements sur les données déclarées. Toute interdiction de transmission de données formulée par l’utilisateur est considérée comme révoquée en ce qui concerne les prestataires de crédits privés. L’utilisateur accepte que certaines informations de crédit le concernant et obtenues dans le cadre de l’examen de la demande et de la gestion des contrats auprès de tiers, et notamment auprès de la ZEK et de l’IKO, soient consultées, traitées et sauvegardées par les prestataires de crédits privés ou leurs partenaires à l’étranger.
  • Dans des cas exceptionnels (p. ex. en cas de soupçon d’abus), des données d’utilisateurs peuvent aussi être communiquées à des tiers à d’autres fins mentionnées dans la présente déclaration de protection des données ou prévues par la loi. Credaris ne peut pas vérifier ni garantir que ces tiers respectent les dispositions en vigueur sur la protection des données et ne peut pas assumer de responsabilité sur ce point ; les tiers concernés traitent les données à leurs propres fins et le cas échéant aussi à l’étranger, où il se peut qu’il n’y ait pas de législation sur la protection des données comparable à celle en vigueur en Suisse.

Dans tous les cas, Credaris peut communiquer à des tiers des données d’utilisateurs rendues anonymes, c’est-à-dire transmettre des données sous une forme qui ne permet raisonnablement pas à ces tiers de remonter à l’identité de l’utilisateur concerné.

Où et comment les données sont-elles conservées ?

D’une manière générale, toutes les données collectées par Credaris sont traitées en Suisse et conservées sur des systèmes en Suisse. Toutefois, lorsqu’il est fait appel à des prestataires externes, il se peut que certaines données d’utilisateurs de Credaris soient traitées à l’étranger, à savoir en Europe et, dans certains cas exceptionnels, ailleurs dans le monde ; Credaris engage contractuellement ces prestataires externes à traiter les données conformément aux conditions que Credaris s’est engagée à respecter. Lorsqu’un destinataire est situé dans un pays ne disposant pas d’une protection juridique adéquate des données, Credaris l’oblige contractuellement à respecter la protection des données (à cette fin, nous utilisons les clauses contractuelles types révisées de la Commission européenne, disponibles ici), pour autant qu’il ne soit pas déjà soumis à un ensemble de règles légalement reconnues pour assurer la protection des données et que Credaris ne puisse pas s’appuyer sur une dérogation. Une exception peut s’appliquer notamment aux procédures judiciaires à l’étranger, mais aussi en cas d’intérêt public prépondérant ou lorsque l’exécution d’un contrat nécessite une telle divulgation, lorsque l’utilisateur a donné son consentement ou lorsqu’il a rendu les données concernées accessibles à tous et qu’il n’a pas fait objection à leur traitement.


Il est également possible que des données d’utilisateurs soient transmises à l’étranger dans le cadre de la communication de données à des tiers, notamment lorsque l’utilisateur se sert de réseaux sociaux ou d’autres services tiers par le biais des offres de Credaris ou lorsqu’il souhaite que ses données soient transmises à des tiers. Ainsi, les prestataires de crédits privés peuvent transmettre les données des utilisateurs et les faire traiter dans des pays qui risquent de ne pas bénéficier d’une protection des données équivalente à celle de la Suisse, et mandater des partenaires/prestataires pour le traitement de ces données dans ces pays. La transmission des données à des tiers s’effectue uniquement lorsque les partenaires contractuels/prestataires se sont préalablement engagés à respecter un niveau de protection des données approprié. Credaris ne peut pas vérifier ni garantir que ces tiers respectent les dispositions de la protection des données en vigueur et ne peut pas assumer de responsabilité sur ce point.


Dans le cadre de la conservation et du traitement des données d’utilisateurs, Credaris, les intermédiaires partenaires et les prestataires de crédits privés prennent les mesures appropriées d’ordre technique et organisationnel afin d’empêcher les accès illicites et tout autre traitement de données non autorisé. Ces mesures sont régulièrement contrôlées et modifiées si nécessaire, même auprès des tiers à qui la gestion de ses systèmes a été confiée.


Le transfert de données et la communication entre Credaris, le prestataire de crédits privés, d’autres tiers avec lesquels Credaris coopère et vous peuvent être effectués par voie électronique, en particulier par Internet. Malgré les mesures techniques et organisationnelles de circonstance prises par Credaris et les prestataires de crédits privés, Internet reste un réseau ouvert accessible à chacun. Par conséquent, ni Credaris ni les prestataires de crédits privés ne sont à même de garantir dans chaque cas la confidentialité des données lors de leur transmission sur Internet. Dès lors, il n’est pas impossible qu’un tiers puisse s’apercevoir d’une relation commerciale existante ou imminente entre l’utilisateur et le prestataire de crédits privés.

Newsletter, communication commerciale

Tout utilisateur qui s’enregistre auprès de Credaris avec son adresse e-mail, tout autre adresse électronique ou un numéro de téléphone portable ou qui installe une application de Credaris peut occasionnellement recevoir à son adresse, à son numéro ou dans son application une newsletter ou d’autres contenus (également à caractère commercial) en lien avec les offres de Credaris. L’utilisateur a toutefois la possibilité de mettre un terme gratuitement et en tout temps à l’envoi ou à l’affichage de telles communications (plus de renseignements à ce sujet à la fin de chaque communication).

Questions et suggestions, demandes de renseignements, de rectification et d’effacement

Les questions, commentaires, suggestions ou critiques sur le traitement des données personnelles sont les bienvenues chez Credaris. Le directeur de Credaris, Marc Hallauer, vous renseigne volontiers. Contact : marc.hallauer@credaris.ch ou Credaris AG, Marc Hallauer, Stauffacherstrasse 16, 8004 Zurich. Les demandes de renseignements, de rectification et de suppression sont à adresser par écrit à l’adresse postale mentionnée ci-dessus (avec copie d’une pièce d’identité aux fins d’identification).


Zurich, le 1 mars 2022

Contact

Cynthia Csakany, Teamlead Client Advisor Support

cynthia.csakany@credaris.ch

+41 44 556 60 28

Mauro De Luigi, Teamlead Client Advisor

mauro.deluigi@credaris.ch

+41 44 556 60 24

Leonita Prenka, Teamlead Client Advisor Support

leonita.prenka@credaris.ch

+41 44 556 60 69

©

L'octroi d'un crédit est interdit s'il occasionne le surendettement (art. 3 LCD).